Community Resources

COMMUNITY LINKS

Idaho- http://www.state.id.us/
Idaho Legislature- www.legislative.idaho.gov 
Boise- http://www.cityofboise.org 
Drivers License –http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/DriverServices/ds.htm 
License Plates –http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/VehicleServices/vs.htm 
Ada County – http://www.adaweb.net 
Meridian –http://www.meridiancity.org 
Eagle – http://www.cityofeagle.com 
Canyon County- http://www.canyoncounty.org 
Weather – http://www.weatherpages.com/idaho/ 
101 Most Asked Questions about Boise: http://www.boise.org/static/index.cfm
Treasure Valley Menu Guide: http://www.yourcommunityguide.net/restaurant_guide.htm 
Downtown Boise: http://www.downtownboise.org/
Visitors Guide to Boise: http://www.gonorthwest.com/Idaho/southwest/Boise/Boise.htm
Neighborhoods: http://www.cityofboise.org/Departments/PDS/Neighborhoods/index.aspx 

Medical:
St. Luke’s Meridian – http://www.slrmc.org/Meridian 
Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center –http://www.saintalphonsus.org 
St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center –http://www.stlukesonline.org 
St. Luke’s Meridian Medical Center – http://www.stlukesonline.orq/SLMMC/index.himl 
Idaho Elks Rehabilitation Hospital –http://www.idahoelksrehab.org/ 
West Valley Medical Center -Caldwell-http://www.westvalleymedctr.com 
Mercy Medical Center – Nampa – 463-5000 http://www.mercynampa.org/index.php 
Veterans Administration Medical Center-422-1000 http://www.visn20.med.va.gov/boise/index.asp 

News
Idaho Statesman – http://www.idahostatesman.com 
Boise Weekly- http://www.boiseweekly.com/ 
KBCI Channel 2 – http://www.kbcitv.com/ 
KAID Channel 4-http://idptv.state.id.us 
KIVI Channel 6-http://www.6onyourside.com/ 
KTVB Channel 7-http://www.ktvb.com/ 
KNIN Channel 9 – http://www.knin.com/ 
KTRV Channel 12- http://www.ktrv.com/ 

Chamber of Commerce
Boise- http://www.boisechamber.org 
Eagle – http://www.eaglechamber.com/ 
Kuna – http://www.kunachamber.com 
Meridian – http://www.meridianchamber.org 
Nampa-http://www.nampa.com 
Meridian Chamber of Commerce Calendar: http://www.meridianchamber.org/calendars.html
Eagle Chamber of Commerce Calendar:
http://www.eaglechamber.com/default.asp?pageName=Calendar

EDUCATION

Schools:
Boise- http://www.boiseschools.org 
Meridian – http://www.westada.org
Nampa – http://www.sd131.k12.id.us/ 
Caldwell – www.caldwellschools.org 
Kuna – http://www.kunaschools.org 
Home School – http://www.home-school.com/groups/ID.html 

Private Schools
Boise Christian 342-4529
Bishop Kelly High 375-6010
Boise Valley Adventist 376-7141
Caldwell Adventist Elementary 459-4313
Calvary Chapel Academy 342-1072
Cole Valley Christian 375-3571
Gem State Academy 459-1627
Maranatha Christian 377-0423
Rose Hill Montessori 385-7674
Sheridan Academy 331-2044

Charter Schools
Anser Charter (Boise) 426-9840
Hidden Springs Charter (Boise) 229-4727
Meridian Charter High 288-2928
Liberty Charter (Nampa) 466-7952
North Star Charter (Eagle) 939-9600
Victory Charter (Nampa) 466-7952

Higher Education
Boise State: http://www.boisestate.edu/ 
Albertson’s College – www.collegeofidaho.edu 
George Fox University Boise Center –http://www.georgefox.edu/boise 
Idaho State University Boise Center –http://www.isu.edu/boise 
Northwest Nazarene University – http://www.nnu.edu 
University of Idaho-Boise –http://www.boise.uidaho.edu 
Phoenix-Idaho: http://phoenix.19gi.com/index.php

OTHER

Employment
Idaho Department of Labor – www.labor.idaho.gov 
Manpower of Boise-http://localsites.manpower.com/mppro/idaho.nsf/index?OpenForm 
Volt: http://volt.services.group.pickajob.com 
Prostaff Job Placement – http://www.prostaff.com 
Voter Information: http://www.idsos.state.id.us/elect/voterguide/ 
Sex Offenders: http://www.adasheriff.org/sexOffenders/ 
American Rivers: http://www.americanrivers.org 
Crime in 50 states: http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/bjs/dtdata.htm 

Moving Information:
Allied Van Lines – http://www.alliedvan.com 
U-Haul – http://www.uhaul.com

FUN PLACES AND THINGS TO DO

Recreation:
Parks in Ada County – http://www.cityofboise.org/parks
Zoo Boise – http://www.cityofboise.org/parks/zoo/ 

Events:
The Morrison Center for the Performing Arts – http://mc.boisestate.edu/ 
The Gene Harris Jazz Festival – http://www.geneharris.org 
Zoo Boise – http://www.cityofboise.org/parks/zoo/ 
Ballet Idaho- http://www.balletidaho.org 
Boise Philharmonic –http://www.boisephilharmonic.org 
Idaho Shakespeare Festival –http://www.idahoshakespeare.org 
Starlight Mountain Theatre – http://www.starlightmountaintheatre.com
Birds of Prey – www.peregrinefund.org
 
Recreation:
Bogus Basin Mountain Resort –http://www.BogusBasin.com 
Bogus Creek Outfitters – http://www.BogusCreek.com 
Boise Art Museum – http://www.BoiseArtMuseum.org 
Boise Tour Train – http://www.boisetours.net 
Discovery Center of Idaho- http://www.scidaho.org 
Idaho Ice World –http://www.idahoiceworld.com 
Roaring Springs Water Park – http://www.roaringsprings.com 
Thunder Mountain Line Scenic Train Rides – http://www.thundermountainline.com/ 
Idaho Outdoor Recreation – http://www.visitidaho.org/thingstodo/outdoorrecreation.aspx 
Idaho State Park Information – http://www.ohwy.com/id/i/isparks.htm 
Snake River (Hells Canyon) Tour: http://www.hellscanyonadventures.com/ 
Idaho Hunting –http://fishandgame.idaho.gov/hunt/ 
Idaho Fishing – http://fishandgame.idaho.gov/fish/
Scenic Train Rides www.thundermountainline.com/
Outdoor Recreations: http://www.id.blm.gov/recreation/index.htm

Associations

Use this search to find your community page

Email Alerts

Sign up to receive community email newsletters and other important notifications.
Fields marked with an * are required
Development Services Inc.
9601 West State Street #203
Boise, ID 83714
Bus (208) 939-6000
Fax (208) 939-6118

email at:
jean@dev-services.com
georgia@dev-services.com

Office Hours:
9:00 – 12:00 & 1:00 – 5:00 PM
Monday – Friday